Wright Studio

Optimized Processes. Efficient Value Chains.

The Center Integrated Business Applications drives the establishment and expansion of networked IT system landscapes in order to increase the added value of manufacturing companies in the long term. At the interface between research and industry, we provide decisive impulses in the design, further development and implementation of integrated business applications that support and optimise future production processes. Our services and solutions are aimed at software providers, system houses and users. We offer them services at various levels, taking the necessary perspective in each case to create individual benefits.

Integrated business applications connect and correlate data from different areas with each other and thus enable real-time transparency of all supply chain processes. They accelerate decision-making processes and ensure the agility necessary for competitiveness and growth by fulfilling a critical prerequisite for smooth operations and order processing. Within complex, networked IT systems, integrated business applications provide optimum support for current and future business processes, enable efficient control of the entire supply chain and thus increase the value added of manufacturing companies.

News

Insights_2020-1-200x200
10.12.2020 | Insights Smart Logistics Cluster 2020

The Insights Smart Logistics Cluster took place digitally for the first time this year on December, 10th. As part of the event, participants have…

Market4_0_logo-5-200x200
08.12.2020 | The Center Integrated Business Applications is part of MARKET 4.0!

MARKET 4.0 – a Multi-Sided Business Platform for Plug and Produce Industrial Product-Service Systems The goal of MARKET 4.0 is to develop an open…

20201109_ITProduction_Beitragsbild-200x200
20.11.2020 | No pain, no gain – The road to the cloud

The article “No pain, no gain – The road to the cloud” published in IT&Production – 11 2020 highlights the tasks and current challenges many…

Strong together: synergies in the Smart Logistics Cluster

As part of the Smart Logistics Cluster on the RWTH Aachen campus, we consider integrated business applications in the context of all application-related success dimensions for the networked company of the future.

The interdisciplinary exchange with software and technology providers, users and scientists also enables us to work closely with the pulse of the times and to transfer the latest findings securely into practice. We use the unique experimental environment of the Smart Logistics Cluster with Smart Application Innovation Labs and the Industrie-4. Reference Factory for the development and testing of prototypes – also for individual requirements. In this way we put future integrated business applications on a foundation that is viable in practice and accelerate the innovation process in companies.

As a Trusted Industry Advisor, the center uses the ImplAiX® implementation methodology and tools developed in the Smart Logistics Cluster for integrated business applications along the entire supply chain. Besides, we design, build and operate our own reference implementation, which is implemented in cooperation with our members, both in the Innovation Labs and in the Industrie-4. Reference Factory.

Develop with us future-proof software solutions for the requirements of the fourth industrial revolution!

Wright Studio

Optimized Processes. Efficient Value Chains.

Das Center Integrated Business Applications treibt den Auf- und Ausbau vernetzter IT-Systemlandschaften voran, um den Mehrwert produzierender Unternehmen nachhaltig zu steigern. An der Schnittstelle von Forschung und Industrie geben wir maßgebliche Impulse bei der Gestaltung, Weiterentwicklung und Implementierung integrierter Business Applications, die den zukünftigen Produktionsprozess unterstützen und optimieren. Unsere Dienstleistungen und Lösungen richten sich an Software-Anbieter, Systemhäuser und Anwender. Ihnen bieten wir Leistungen auf unterschiedlichen Ebenen, wobei wir die jeweils notwendige Perspektive einnehmen, um individuellen Nutzen zu stiften.

Integrierte Business Applications verbinden Daten aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen miteinander und ermöglichen so Echtzeit-Transparenz über alle Prozesse der Supply-Chain. Zielgerichtet implementiert beschleunigen sie Entscheidungsprozesse, sind Voraussetzung für einen reibungslosen Ablauf auf allen Ebenen der industriellen Auftragsabwicklung und sichern die für Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Wachstum notwendige Agilität. Innerhalb komplexer, vernetzter IT-Systeme unterstützen integrierte Business Applications heutige und zukünftige Geschäftsprozesse optimal, ermöglichen die effiziente Regelung der gesamten Supply-Chain und erhöhen so die Wertschöpfung produzierender Unternehmen.

Aktuelles

Insights_2020-1-200x200
10.12.2020 | Insights Cluster Smart Logistik 2020 – Zukunft der Logistik

Die Insights Cluster Smart Logistik haben am 10.12. dieses Jahr zum ersten Mal digital stattgefunden. Für die Teilnehmer bietet sich im Rahmen der Veranstaltung…

Market4_0_logo-5-200x200
08.12.2020 | Das Center Integrated Business Applications nimmt an MARKET 4.0 teil!

MARKET 4.0 – eine vielseitige Geschäftsplattform für Plug-and-Produce-Service-Systeme für industrielle Produkte. Das Ziel von MARKET 4.0 ist die Entwicklung einer offenen mehrseitigen digitalen Plattform,…

20201109_ITProduction_Beitragsbild-200x200
19.11.2020 | Ohne Fleiß kein Preis – Der Weg in die Cloud

In dem IT&Production – Das Industrie 4.0 Magazin – 11 2020 veröffenlichten Beitrag “Ohne Fleiß kein Preis – Der Weg in die Cloud” berichten…

Gemeinsam stark: Synergien im Cluster Smart Logistik

Im Verbund des Clusters Smart Logistik auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus betrachten wir integrierte Business Applications im Kontext aller anwendungsbezogenen Erfolgsdimensionen für das vernetzte Unternehmen der Zukunft.

Der interdisziplinäre Austausch mit Software- und Technologie-Anbietern, Anwendern und Wissenschaftlern ermöglicht es uns darüber hinaus, eng am Puls der Zeit zu arbeiten und neueste Erkenntnisse gesichert in die Praxis zu überführen. Die  einzigartige Experimentalumgebung des Clusters Smart Logistik mit Smart-Application-Innovation Labs und der Industrie-4.-Referenzfabrik nutzen wir zur Entwicklung und Verprobung von Prototypen – auch für individuelle Anforderungen. So stellen wir zukünftige integrierte Business Applications auf ein in der Praxis tragfähiges Fundament und beschleunigen den Innovationsprozess in den Unternehmen.

Als Trusted Industry Advisor nutzt das Center die im Cluster Smart Logistik entstandene ImplAiX®-Einführungsmethodik und -Werkzeuge für integrierte Business Applications entlang der gesamten Supply-Chain. Zudem konzipieren, bauen und betreiben wir eine eigene Referenzimplementierung, die in Kooperation mit unseren immatrikulierten Mitgliedern, sowohl in den Innovationlabs, als auch in der Industrie-4.-Referenzfabrik, implementiert ist.

Entwickeln Sie gemeinsam mit uns zukunftsfähige Softwarelösungen für die Anforderungen der vierten industriellen Revolution!